CSIRO Section candidates elected unopposed

The Australian Eectoral Commission (AEC) has announced the successful candidates in a range of uncontested positions as part of the CPSU 2014 elections.

All of the nominated candidates for CSIRO Section positions have been elected unopposed.

CPSU National Secretary 

Staff Association members can still vote in the ballot for CPSU National Secretary.

The ballot opens on Wednesday 19 November.

Voting papers will be delivered to nominated mailing addresses soon. Ballot closes 10 December.

CSIRO Section – Elected unopposed 

Terms commence 1 January 2015.

  • Section Secretary – Sam POPOVSKI
  • Section President – Michael Stewart BORGAS
  • Deputy President (2) – Sonia GROCKE and Elizabeth Lynn HULM
  • Treasurer – Scott WILKINSON
  • ACT Section Councillor – Janet ANSTEE
  • NSW Section Councillor – Yalchin OYTAM
  • VIC Section Councillor – Melissa Ann SKIDMORE
  • TAS Section Councillor – Mark GREEN
  • SA Section Councillor – Ben SCHERER
  • WA Section Councillor – Patrick Michael MERRIGAN
  • Southern QLD Section Councillor – Anna Louise CAMPBELL
  • Northern Australia Section Councillor – Delia MULLER

More information 



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s