The Executive and Secretary manage the day-to-day operations of the Association,
in between Council meetings.

Dr Sam Popovski, Secretary.

Sam is a former Livestock CSIRO scientist from the Centre for Environment and Life Sciences at Floreat in Western Australia. Sam is committed to representing communities – he was previously the Deputy President of the Perth-based Shire of Stirling and, at the time, the youngest Deputy Mayor in WA.

Elizabeth Hulm, Vice President

Elizabeth is a research projects officer with CAFHS in WA working in nutritional chemistry and NIR spectrophotometry.  In 2000 Elizabeth became involved in the successful national campaign to prevent CSIRO IT from outsourcing and since then has remained committed to representing members’ and working towards a stronger, better CSIRO where science and people thrive.  Elizabeth believes this is possible with an organised and active union membership.

Melissa Skidmore, Acting Vice-President

Sonia Grocke, Acting President

Scott Wilkinson, Treasurer

Dr Wilkinson is a Research Scientist with CLW, studying catchment sediment fluxes and their management. He is based at Black Mountain and has also worked at the Townsville laboratory. Scott enjoys being part of the CSIRO staff community and advocating for its success.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s